• Total RON Comandă
      Nu aveți produse în coș.
      The Queen Of Soul

      The Queen Of Soul

      0.0 / 10 ( 0 voturi)
      Casa de discuri:
      Data publicării:
      Număr discuri:
      Format audio:
      Cod de bare:
      Preț valabil exclusiv online!
      Împachetare cadou gratuită!
      Transport gratuit peste 150 de lei.
      Retur gratuit în 15 zile.
      Ai întrebări? Contactează-ne!

      The world lost one of the most important, influential, and iconic voices of all time this summer when Aretha Franklin passed away. To celebrate this legendary artist’s irreplaceable musical legacy, a new collection will be released that features her biggest hits with Atlantic Records as they were originally recorded, paired with stunning symphonic versions with orchestration from The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Also featured on this new compilation are two unreleased recordings: a moving version of “Silent Night”.

      The first disc of the collection is dedicated to the songs that made Aretha a global household name, including six #1 R&B hits: “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You),” “Baby I Love You,” “Chain Of Fools,” “Think,” “Don’t Play That Song,” and “Respect,” which also topped the Pop chart on its way to becoming her signature song. The song selection also highlights Aretha’s uncanny ability to make other artists’ songs her own with covers of “The Weight,” “Bridge Over Troubled Water,” and “I Say A Little Prayer.”

      Two songs from her 2008 album This Christmas close out the first disc, including “Christmas Ain’t Christmas (Without The One You Love).” The other track is an unreleased “Solo Piano Version” of “Silent Night” that features only Franklin’s vocals accompanied by piano. The combination is magical and a poignant reminder that the Queen of Soul will never be replaced.

      The second disc includes all 14 songs from A Brand New Me: Aretha Franklin with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, an album released last year that paired classic vocals tracks from some of Aretha’s best-known songs with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The songs retain their original soul as the orchestral backing casts them in an entirely new light.

      Among the other standouts are powerful versions of classics like “People Get Ready,” “You’re All I Need To Get By,” “Son Of A Preacher Man” and the R&B chart-topper “Angel.”

      Listă piese:

      Disc: 1

      1. Respect
      2. Chain of Fools
      3. Think
      4. Rock Steady
      5. Baby, I Love You
      6. I Say a Little Prayer
      7. Son of a Preacher Man
      8. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is Serious Business)
      9. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
      10. You Send Me
      11. The Weight
      12. Bridge over Troubled Water
      13. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I Am Going to Do)
      14. Don't Play That Song
      15. Do Right Woman - Do Right Man
      16. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
      17. Spanish Harlem
      18. Ain't No Way
      19. Christmas Ain't Christmas (Without The One You Love)
      20. Silent Night (Solo Piano Version)

      Disc: 2

      1. Think (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      2. Don't Play That Song (You Lied) [with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra]
      3. I Say a Little Prayer (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      4. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do) [with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra]
      5. A Brand New Me (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      6. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman [with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra]
      7. Angel (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      8. Border Song (Holy Moses) [with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra]
      9. Let It Be (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      10. People Get Ready (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      11. Oh Me Oh My (I'm a Fool for You Baby) [with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra]
      12. You're All I Need to Get By (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      13. Son of a Preacher Man (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      14. Respect (with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra)
      Recenzii și comentarii


      de |

      Nu există recenzii pentru acest produs.
      Adaugă o recenzie
      Trebuie să te autentifici pentru a adăuga comentarii/recenzii.
      Acest site folosește cookie-uri. Navigând în continuare, vă exprimați acordul asupra folosirii cookie-urilor. Aflați mai multe.