• Total RON Comandă
      Nu aveți produse în coș.
      The Essential Leonard Cohen

      The Essential Leonard Cohen

      8.3 / 10 ( 6 voturi)
      Casa de discuri:
      Data publicării:
      Număr discuri:
      Limba Interpretare:
      Cod de bare:
      Preț valabil exclusiv online!
      Împachetare cadou gratuită!
      Transport gratuit peste 150 de lei.
      Retur gratuit în 15 zile.
      Ai întrebări? Contactează-ne!
      Cumpărat des împreună cu:
      În stoc

      The tracks on this two-CD, 31-song anthology, spanning Cohen's career from his 1967 debut album through 2002's Ten New Songs, were chosen by Cohen himself. It could thus be regarded as an accurate mirror of how Cohen sees his own career path and catalog highlights. And there are many of the songs you would expect from any decent Cohen retrospective: "Suzanne," "Sisters of Mercy," "So Long Marianne," "Bird on a Wire," "Famous Blue Raincoat," and "I'm You're Man," for instance. Still, the balance and selection isn't ideal. There's just one song ("Famous Blue Raincoat") from Songs of Love and Hate, and no songs at all from Death of a Ladies Man. Cohen's 1988-2002 period is arguably overrepresented, with about half of the package's tunes dating from that era. And because his later period is so prominently featured, most listeners won't be able to get around the fact that his voice declined in expressive range in the later years, and his material was less striking than his best early songs. Still, for those who've enjoyed Cohen all along, it's a good dose of much of his better work, and certainly doesn't skimp on the running time, with each of the discs lasting 78 minutes. (

      Listă piese:

      1. Suzanne
      2. Sisters of Mercy
      3. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
      4. So Long, Marianne
      5. Bird On the Wire
      6. The Partisan
      7. Famous Blue Raincoat
      8. Chelsea Hotel #2
      9. Take This Longing
      10. Who By Fire
      11. The Guests
      12. Hallelujah
      13. Dance Me To the End of Love
      14. If It Be Your Will
      15. Night Comes On
      16. I'm Your Man
      17. Everybody Knows
      18. Tower of Song

      1. Ain't No Cure For Love
      2. Take This Waltz
      3. First We Take Manhattan
      4. The Future
      5. Democracy
      6. Waiting For the Miracle
      7. Closing Time
      8. Anthem
      9. In My Secret Life
      10. A Thousand Kisses Deep
      11. Boogie Street
      12. The Letters
      13. Tennessee Waltz

      Recenzii și comentarii


      de |

      Nu există recenzii pentru acest produs.
      Adaugă o recenzie
      Trebuie să te autentifici pentru a adăuga comentarii/recenzii.
      Acest site folosește cookie-uri. Navigând în continuare, vă exprimați acordul asupra folosirii cookie-urilor. Aflați mai multe.